top of page

Probably the Nicest Property I Will Ever See In My Entire Life

The world is a big place. So many countries, and so many cities. Approximately 7,600 Million people at the time of writing. That’s a large city of 7-8 million people like London, Bangkok, or New York, 1,000 times over! That’s more than 1,000 times the size of Hong Kong! And everyone has to live somewhere. That’s a lot of houses. I wonder, how many houses does a person see on average in their lives? Ask yourself, what is the nicest property that you have ever seen? And I don’t mean Hotels or such, I mean someone’s private house, or penthouse apartment unit. And I don’t mean something that you have seen on the television or in a movie, that doesn’t count either. I mean actually stepping inside and witnessing with your own eyes. Most people in their whole lives, will never see the level of luxury that I have just seen.

All of those people on planet earth, only one thing is for sure. All 7.6 Billion of them, you and I included, will die someday. A fact that we all know, but don’t care to think about very often. Each and every one of us will have statistics of our lives, such as the most we ever spent at a restaurant in a single sitting, the highest point above sea level that we ever stood on this earth, the most alcohol we ever drunk in a single night (none of us will remember that one!), and a whole other plethora of statistics that make each of us unique. Most of us will never stop and take the time to fully appreciate the moment, like ‘This could be the coldest temperature I will ever experience’, ‘That was the oldest person that I will ever meet’, ‘This is the most southerly I will ever venture on this Earth’, and ‘Today, I saw the nicest property that I will have ever seen, and will ever see for the rest of my life’.

For me, that is saying something, because you see, I’m an Estate Agent. I’ve been an estate agent in Bangkok for over 10 years now, and as you can image I get to view a lot of properties. Some are quite basic, others are very nice, and sometimes I see some properties that really make me jealous. But I just saw a ‘seriously nice’ penthouse unit in the Phrom Phong area in central Bangkok that has raised the benchmark. Now I’m really jealous!

In fact, it just occurred to me that this could very well be the nicest property I will ever see in my entire life. This is unquestionably the nicest listing our company has ever had since we started business in 2006, almost 12 years ago, and if it takes the same amount of time to see another listing of such amazing quality, well I may have retired by that time, so this really could be the best unit that I will ever see, a benchmark in my life that I should stop to appreciate, and absorb the moment and take time to appreciate the situation that I will probably never see such a nice house, a fact that kind of makes me feel a little sad, like there is one less thing for me witness in life, or that I have just taken one step closer to the end. What was so special about this Penthouse that I just saw, well I’ll show you some photos and you’ll get the idea.

Every part of this penthouse has been painstakingly transformed into a home you can admire. The views are unimpeded almost 360⁰ degrees, with large bay windows in all rooms including bathrooms. The view from the Jacuzzi in the master bathroom is stunning. In fact, the view from every single room is stunning. The balcony, wow! If you are lucky enough the see the breathtaking views from the balcony in the early evening hours around 5pm, the pink sunset visible from the spacious main balcony will send you into a tranquil state of mind, with a glass of red wine life seems so full and beautiful.

This Property is so smart, I feel stupid!

Every detail of this amazing property has been taken into account, and it is a very smart property; from the automated watering system of the lush interior garden walls, automated curtains, smart air conditioning, smart foof-top shades. The music, lighting, everything can be controlled by mobile phone. Any the lighting, that’s another story!

The large open plan ground floor consisting of living room area, dining area, and a fully equipped open plan kitchen and guest entertainment area has the most impressive lights you can imagine. Imported from Denmark, four of the smaller lights cost approximately US$16,000 and the larger light of matching design in the living area cost over US$25,000. You can control the amount of light, and the shape of the light fitting, all by mobile phone. The design is very admirable.

Everything can be controlled by mobile phone, and each room can be controlled by its own tablet device resting on the bedside table, or hanging on the walls, even the bathrooms are smart.

Going upstairs is another memory you will not forget. The 7m high ceilings make the unit feel really spacious. The master bedroom is complete, with a dressing area, sleeping area, impressive walk-though wardrobe area, and an amazing bathroom with fantastic views that I briefly mentioned above.

The views from the private rooftop with swimming pool, sun deck, and Barbeque area just get better.


bottom of page